Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • James Loughlin Testimonial A wonderful night was had by all James was a excellent choice of singer, very professional and everyone loved him. We would recommend him to anyone! Thank you James, you made the night!
    • Eveline booked James for a 60th Birthday Party. at Christ the King Parish Club on 06/01/2018

  • The Soulstars Testimonial The Soulstars were absolutely fantastic. They are the most professional band that I have ever worked with and they were brilliant. They interacted with the guests and put on a super performance!!
    • Sophie Radcliffe booked The Soulstars for a corporate Event at The Midland Hotel, Manchester on 05/01/2018

  • Storm Duo Testimonial We have just had "Storm Duo" to entertain us and see in the New Year at Warrington Golf Club, and what a fantastic group they are. Craig and Nicola are just so professional and very relaxed. Their reading of the room was very good, such that the dance floor was never empty. So many people commented to me about how good they were and we will definitely be looking to bring them back for another event at the club. Please pass on our thanks to Craig and Nicola and we look forward to their return!
    • Tony Booked Storm Duo for New Years Eve Celebrations at Warrington Golf Club on 31/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial All I can say is WOW!! We booked the undercover waiters as a surprise for our guests on our wedding day, on 28th December. It was so stress free, they got in touch a few weeks before asked a few questions then there they were on the day amongst all the waiters!! We totally took our guests by surprise when they were all stuffed from food and in a bit of a lull and the guys started to sing!! They had almost every guest up standing on their chairs....even me in 6 inch heels and a big Cinderella wedding dress!! I can not recommend them enough!! We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the singing waiters were a huge part of the reason! Thanks sooooo much !! Book book book them ! xxx
    • Nicola booked the Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Peckforton Castle on 28/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial These are just amazing!!!! They made my wedding day extra extra special. Just as our wedding party was just about to nod off they got the party started. They were funny,very likeable with amazing voices and great moves. I can not recommend these enough. I have already had people asking me for there number. Thank you so much xxx
    • Lorraine Plowman booked The Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Christchurch Harbour Hotel on 23/12/2017

  • The Sing Along Waiters Testimonial Omg! AMAZING!! I booked the waiters as I organised our Xmas party, not knowing how they would go down as I have never seen anything like this before...but after their raving reviews I booked them......and Iím so glad I did....We had a fantastic night and the waiters were the talking point of the night! Thank you so much! Xx
    • Faye booked The Sing Along Waiters for a Christmas Party at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on 15/12/2017

Stewart and I heard James sing in a friends wedding a few years ago and I told Stewart that although we had no particular plan for our wedding at that time one thing we should definitely do is have James sing at our wedding. When we finally decided to get marry 3 years later we contacted to make sure he had dates free and then booked our wedding, that was how much of an impression he made on us. James we wanted to let you know that it really made the day special having you sing at our wedding. In the afternoon outdoors was perfect, beautiful romantic swing style songs made everyone smile and sing along creating a relaxed happy atmosphere. Then in the evening the dance tempo was brilliant, the dance floor was full from the outset and Paul the DJ between sets was very accommodating when the guests asked for requests. All our guests when talking about how much they enjoyed our day mention you. Our decision made well before our wedding was booked was spot on, thank you so very much, worth every penny

Karen and Stewart booked James to perform on their wedding day at De Courceys Manor, Cardiff on 07 July 2017

We would like to say a huge thank you to Electric Folk blew us away... at our wedding on the 7th July at Headlam Hall. Kris and his band were such gents and really made our wedding even more enjoyable than we ever thought possible. We literally didn't stop dancing and we got compliments left right and centre about the band all night. Such kind hearted and professional attitude was felt from the moment we met the guys. They did an amazing job...with a gorgeous acoustic set on the afternoon! Songs which had everyone moving and grooving fantastic! They did a version on Tenerife Sea - Ed Sheeran for our first dance and wow.... thank you again.

Claire and Kevin Potts hired Electric Folk to perform at their wedding at Headlam Hall Hotel, County Durham on 07 July 2017

What a fabulous, amazing voice he has. What an amazing entertainer! I would strongly advise anyone to go see him, one word can explain how good he is......WOW

Melanie Wallace was in the Audience at a performance of Kevin's at a ParkDean Resorts, White Cross Bay Leisure Park & Marina at ParkDean Resorts, White Cross Bay Leisure Park & Marina on 05 July 2017

I wanted to thank you for a great night for Emma's 30th Birthday. Chris was the star of the evening (apart from Emma of course!) He got the party started and built a great atmosphere in the room to kick off an great night. Thanks and I'm looking for the next event to have you sing at.

Andrew Regan hired Chris to perform at a Private Birthday Party at Met Bar, London on 01 July 2017

James Loughlin was brilliant, perfect all round entertainer, really good at getting the party going, very very professional, we will recommend him.

John Poole booked James to perform at a Private Party at Rendezvous Hotel, North Yorkshire on 01 July 2017

We just wanted to say thank you to James from the bottom of our hearts for the most amazing performance on our wedding day. The guests didn't stop talking about him and he truly made our day! From the moment the music started everyone was having a ball. We have never been to a wedding where guests out of their chairs dancing and singing along instead of eating! From the moment we booked James (from hearing him at 2 other weddings) everything was so easy. We had the option to pick songs for the playlist however knowing how professional he is we left it up to him. What a great decision that was! Classy, upbeat and just perfect! Other people sometimes think that cutting back on entertainment is a good way to save money..... it's also a very good way of killing the atmosphere. If you want to celebrate.....book James Franklyn! There is no better way to party, than watching everyone you love in a room smiling from ear to ear. And we have James to thank for that. I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to say how much we appreciated it on the day.... James is truly amazing.

Kimberley & James hired James to perform at their wedding at Barton Hall, Northamptonshire on 01 July 2017