Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • James Loughlin Testimonial A wonderful night was had by all James was a excellent choice of singer, very professional and everyone loved him. We would recommend him to anyone! Thank you James, you made the night!
    • Eveline booked James for a 60th Birthday Party. at Christ the King Parish Club on 06/01/2018

  • The Soulstars Testimonial The Soulstars were absolutely fantastic. They are the most professional band that I have ever worked with and they were brilliant. They interacted with the guests and put on a super performance!!
    • Sophie Radcliffe booked The Soulstars for a corporate Event at The Midland Hotel, Manchester on 05/01/2018

  • Storm Duo Testimonial We have just had "Storm Duo" to entertain us and see in the New Year at Warrington Golf Club, and what a fantastic group they are. Craig and Nicola are just so professional and very relaxed. Their reading of the room was very good, such that the dance floor was never empty. So many people commented to me about how good they were and we will definitely be looking to bring them back for another event at the club. Please pass on our thanks to Craig and Nicola and we look forward to their return!
    • Tony Booked Storm Duo for New Years Eve Celebrations at Warrington Golf Club on 31/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial All I can say is WOW!! We booked the undercover waiters as a surprise for our guests on our wedding day, on 28th December. It was so stress free, they got in touch a few weeks before asked a few questions then there they were on the day amongst all the waiters!! We totally took our guests by surprise when they were all stuffed from food and in a bit of a lull and the guys started to sing!! They had almost every guest up standing on their chairs....even me in 6 inch heels and a big Cinderella wedding dress!! I can not recommend them enough!! We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the singing waiters were a huge part of the reason! Thanks sooooo much !! Book book book them ! xxx
    • Nicola booked the Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Peckforton Castle on 28/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial These are just amazing!!!! They made my wedding day extra extra special. Just as our wedding party was just about to nod off they got the party started. They were funny,very likeable with amazing voices and great moves. I can not recommend these enough. I have already had people asking me for there number. Thank you so much xxx
    • Lorraine Plowman booked The Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Christchurch Harbour Hotel on 23/12/2017

  • The Sing Along Waiters Testimonial Omg! AMAZING!! I booked the waiters as I organised our Xmas party, not knowing how they would go down as I have never seen anything like this before...but after their raving reviews I booked them......and Iím so glad I did....We had a fantastic night and the waiters were the talking point of the night! Thank you so much! Xx
    • Faye booked The Sing Along Waiters for a Christmas Party at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on 15/12/2017

Thank you so much to Chris for putting on such a great show last night. I enjoyed every minute of my party, and his singing was exceptional. So many people remarked upon how much they enjoyed his performance. I really appreciate all that Chris did to help make it a special night. Thank you very much.

Chris performed at Ron Vickers' private party at Everton Football Club on 30 June 2017

I booked James Franklyn for my 50th birthday party, having already seen several previous performances and witnessing what a fantastic singer he is. He did not disappoint and was the major hit of the party; I had so many comments and compliments afterwards about his performance - even the bar staff were happy! What you get with him is not just a great singer but an entertainer as well, he is very funny and has a really warm and friendly personality. He helped to make my party a brilliant and truly memorable experience and made it very special. James will arrange a set as per your wishes and take into account your music preferences; however, apart from one request, I was happy to let him go with his choices knowing that whatever he sang it would be great and he got the dance floor rocking with a wide range of songs. Thank you once again James for a great night of musical entertainment.

Debbie Rathbone hired James Franklyn to perform at her Birthday Party at Wallasey on 23 June 2017

Really enjoyed Jamesí sets, the first was a lot of his swing numbers which went well for starting the evening slowly, a bit of background music to fill in the gap, and then he picked up the pace as promised for the second set. I didnít need to lift a finger, he set up and packed up without any effort from me. Nice guy and a great singer

Darren Lepper hired James to perform at a corporate event at St Julian's Club, Kent on 23 June 2017

We had Adam and Richie perform at our wedding reception and they were absolutely fantastic. Everyone loved them! Thank you so much!

Rachel Pegg, booked The Undercover Waiters to perform at her wedding. at The Woodlands, Theddingworth on 17 June 2017

Quite an ambitious name for an act but they really do live up to it! Very polished show with that all important ingredient of "light & shade" in their vocal performances! I was very impressed with Adam's dancing in particular! I just know he does a "John Travolta" in the morning when he puts the radio on and starts preparing his breakfast!!!!!

Liz booked Xplosive for her venue at Pendleton Ex-servicemans on 17 June 2017

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you very much for arranging for James to sing at my fundraising night at The Village Club, Culcheth. James was superb. He was very punctual and his 2 sets were excellent. I cannot fault him. I would not hesitate to book him again for future events.

Jonathan Fenney hired James to perform at his Fundraising Event at The Village Club, Culcheth on 16 June 2017