Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • The Soulstars Testimonial The Soulstars were absolutely fantastic. They are the most professional band that I have ever worked with and they were brilliant. They interacted with the guests and put on a super performance!!
    • Sophie Radcliffe booked The Soulstars for a corporate Event at The Midland Hotel, Manchester on 05/01/2018

  • Storm Duo Testimonial We have just had "Storm Duo" to entertain us and see in the New Year at Warrington Golf Club, and what a fantastic group they are. Craig and Nicola are just so professional and very relaxed. Their reading of the room was very good, such that the dance floor was never empty. So many people commented to me about how good they were and we will definitely be looking to bring them back for another event at the club. Please pass on our thanks to Craig and Nicola and we look forward to their return!
    • Tony Booked Storm Duo for New Years Eve Celebrations at Warrington Golf Club on 31/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial All I can say is WOW!! We booked the undercover waiters as a surprise for our guests on our wedding day, on 28th December. It was so stress free, they got in touch a few weeks before asked a few questions then there they were on the day amongst all the waiters!! We totally took our guests by surprise when they were all stuffed from food and in a bit of a lull and the guys started to sing!! They had almost every guest up standing on their chairs....even me in 6 inch heels and a big Cinderella wedding dress!! I can not recommend them enough!! We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the singing waiters were a huge part of the reason! Thanks sooooo much !! Book book book them ! xxx
    • Nicola booked the Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Peckforton Castle on 28/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial These are just amazing!!!! They made my wedding day extra extra special. Just as our wedding party was just about to nod off they got the party started. They were funny,very likeable with amazing voices and great moves. I can not recommend these enough. I have already had people asking me for there number. Thank you so much xxx
    • Lorraine Plowman booked The Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Christchurch Harbour Hotel on 23/12/2017

  • The Sing Along Waiters Testimonial Omg! AMAZING!! I booked the waiters as I organised our Xmas party, not knowing how they would go down as I have never seen anything like this before...but after their raving reviews I booked them......and Iím so glad I did....We had a fantastic night and the waiters were the talking point of the night! Thank you so much! Xx
    • Faye booked The Sing Along Waiters for a Christmas Party at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on 15/12/2017

  • The Electric Testimonial Just want to say a Big Thank you , we had a lovely time at the our Christmas party and the band were BRILLIANT. Great bunch of lads lovely mannerism and very professional.
    • Pramod Booked The Electric for his Company Christmas Party at Catthorpe Manor, Lutterworth on 15/12/2017

A HUGE thank you to James Loughlin for entertaining our 250 guests at our annual Ladies Lunch in Glasgow Ė he was absolutely fantastic and went down a storm! A true professional and pleasure to work with!

Amanda Casey booked James for an Annual Ladies Lunch at The Grand Central Hotel on 19 November 2016

Can I say thank you very much for your help with regard to the booking of Nikk Mager. He was excellent and proved to be a real entertainer and the audience really enjoyed his performance. I would have no problem in recommending him ! I have passed your details on to next years Captain as he is starting to plan social events for next year. Can you also pass on my thanks to Nikk for providing a great night at Sherwood Forest Golf Club.

Colin Booked Nikk for a Captains Dinner at Sherwood Forest Golf Club on 19 November 2016

The Coldplay Tribute were amazing on Friday for my sons 21st birthday, thank you so much for being a large part of his big day everyone enjoyed your performance. Anyone thinking of a tribute band you will not be disappointed with this band for small or large venues. Great night guys thank you hope to see you again sometime.

Andrew Timmins hired Coldplay Tribute to perform at his son's 21st Birthday Part. at David Lloyd, Dudley on 04 November 2016

Please pass on our thanks to everyone in the band. Chris was amazing and many of our guests commented on how good the music was. The disco was great too. My family are generally the ones going mad on the floor and playing each others legs as guitars etc, but most people joined in the madness as well. It was a really good party.

Felicity hired Chris and his band to perform at her wedding reception. at Carthorne Hall Hotel, Yarm on 29 October 2016

I would like to thank James for Saturday night. He was absolutely brilliant.

Jo Hulme hired James to perform at a Surprise Birthday Party at Dundry Royal Legion Memorial Hall, Bristol on 29 October 2016

Michael contacted myself a few days before, which makes life easier for ourselves and the act. We established what was needed and set length. Michael was very open to timings, and set lengths etc. on this occasion I only needed a 1 hour set which was fantastic. He arrived at the allocated time, and we had enough time to go through any sound/lighting requirements. We had a lot of positive feedback from his set, which was really refreshing to see, and Michael himself came out afterwards and spoke with a few of our guests. Really professional and very easy to work with. I thought I would just send this review as itís quite easy to only ever bring something to someoneís attention when we have a bad experience, but I fell itís equally important to mention when we are very happy with a booking and service provided.

Shaun Jones-Bond, Entertainments Manager, had Michael Sharpe perform at Ty Mawr Holiday park for Park Dean Resorts at Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Towyn on 25 October 2016