Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • James Loughlin Testimonial A wonderful night was had by all James was a excellent choice of singer, very professional and everyone loved him. We would recommend him to anyone! Thank you James, you made the night!
    • Eveline booked James for a 60th Birthday Party. at Christ the King Parish Club on 06/01/2018

  • The Soulstars Testimonial The Soulstars were absolutely fantastic. They are the most professional band that I have ever worked with and they were brilliant. They interacted with the guests and put on a super performance!!
    • Sophie Radcliffe booked The Soulstars for a corporate Event at The Midland Hotel, Manchester on 05/01/2018

  • Storm Duo Testimonial We have just had "Storm Duo" to entertain us and see in the New Year at Warrington Golf Club, and what a fantastic group they are. Craig and Nicola are just so professional and very relaxed. Their reading of the room was very good, such that the dance floor was never empty. So many people commented to me about how good they were and we will definitely be looking to bring them back for another event at the club. Please pass on our thanks to Craig and Nicola and we look forward to their return!
    • Tony Booked Storm Duo for New Years Eve Celebrations at Warrington Golf Club on 31/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial All I can say is WOW!! We booked the undercover waiters as a surprise for our guests on our wedding day, on 28th December. It was so stress free, they got in touch a few weeks before asked a few questions then there they were on the day amongst all the waiters!! We totally took our guests by surprise when they were all stuffed from food and in a bit of a lull and the guys started to sing!! They had almost every guest up standing on their chairs....even me in 6 inch heels and a big Cinderella wedding dress!! I can not recommend them enough!! We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the singing waiters were a huge part of the reason! Thanks sooooo much !! Book book book them ! xxx
    • Nicola booked the Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Peckforton Castle on 28/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial These are just amazing!!!! They made my wedding day extra extra special. Just as our wedding party was just about to nod off they got the party started. They were funny,very likeable with amazing voices and great moves. I can not recommend these enough. I have already had people asking me for there number. Thank you so much xxx
    • Lorraine Plowman booked The Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Christchurch Harbour Hotel on 23/12/2017

  • The Sing Along Waiters Testimonial Omg! AMAZING!! I booked the waiters as I organised our Xmas party, not knowing how they would go down as I have never seen anything like this before...but after their raving reviews I booked them......and Iím so glad I did....We had a fantastic night and the waiters were the talking point of the night! Thank you so much! Xx
    • Faye booked The Sing Along Waiters for a Christmas Party at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on 15/12/2017

Many thanks again, for a great Day & Evening of your FAB music selection which we ALL thoroughly enjoyed. Look forward to attending one of your 'sessions' in the near future. Might have to gate crash someone's wedding and Halyna can get all the guests up to dance.

Roman and Haylana were guests at a wedding where Paul performed. at Fawsley Hall Hotel in Northamptonshire. on 17 July 2016

Graham and I would like to say a BIG thank you for making our 25th anniversary party such a success. Everyone had a great time. We loved your song choices for the evening, and as requested you had the dance floor full all night. The evening went so quickly as everyone loved your amazing voice and your great personality. I would recommend you sing at any party and people will love you and not be disappointed. Thanks again for travelling so far, being a true gentleman, and making it a night to remember.

Ann and Graham booked Andy for their 25th Wedding Anniversary Party at Penllyn Village Hall on 16 July 2016

Treuddyn is a small village in North Wales and normally the second weekend in July plays host to the village carnival, however this year a village close by had already chosen the 9th of July so the committee decided to host an evening of music instead and after a personal recommendation Michelle Lawson was booked to perform a Soul Diva Night. One of the great things about booking Michelle was the fact that she also brings along a disco and her own PA. What a Coup it turned out to be for our little village, Michelle was nothing short of magnificent, she performed two sets for us with the disco in between. She took the time before the show to consult with us so that we got the best night possible. In her first set she performed a mix of older and more up to date songs. The performance of Adeleís Hello was incredible and had all of us in the audience in total awe of her superb voice. The second set consisted of songs by Soul Divas and had everyone on the dance floor which along with the disco after continued until the end of the night. Listening to people talking after the show everyone was in agreement that it was the best night weíve ever had in the village hall, and was without out doubt fantastic value for money. I canít wait for us to get Michelle back again and when we do I would like to hear her perform some of her own music because she is an unbelievable singer in her own right. Thanks again for a wonderful night that I canít wait for us to repeat

Steve Ransley hired Michelle to perform at aTreuddyn Village Carnival at Treuddyn Village Hall on 09 July 2016

We booked The Andy Otley Band for our Summer Ball at RAF Coningsby in July and I cannot recommend them enough. They were punctual, polite and friendly off stage and professional, talented and very entertaining on. Playing music from a variety of genres and eras, they were a definite crowd pleaser and our only problem was the dance floor wasnít big enough to cater for everyone who wanted to get up. Do not hesitate booking these guys, they are absolutely amazing and will make the perfect addition to any event. I am sure we will be seeing them again at RAF Coningsby.

Sergeant Dawn Reid, Entertainments Chairman for RAF Coningsby WOsí & Sgtsí Mess, hired The Andy Otley Band for their Summer Ball. at RAF Coningsby on 06 July 2016

Where do I start? Thank you for arranging for Asa Murphy to perform at our function on Saturday evening. You were absolutely correct when you told me that he is a real pro. I can say no more than he is simply a class act. We had a mixed audience and his performance and also presentation prompted a comment from one attending that "I have been attending functions at the Golf Club for the last 25 years and he is without doubt the best artiste we have ever had to entertain us". I have received texts and E.Mails from a number of people who attended the function to say how much they enjoyed the evening which was as a direct result of Asa's performance. I know that he has performed at much much larger events than ours but when I consider that he filled in at such short notice and gave such an outstanding performance, it shows to me what a real professional he is. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending him to anyone who is looking for an entertainer who can perform some of the classic songs made famous by the likes of Frank Sinatra; Tony Bennett; Dean Martin; Matt Munro; Franki Valli; Bobby Darin and last but not least Elvis. That is I guess just part of his repertoire. He has a great personality and a great voice. I must also mention his sound man "Little Ken" who supported him magnificently. To anyone who books him in the future all I can say is that you will most definitely not be disappointed.

David Thomas hired Asa to perform at a Dinner Dance. at Walmersley Golf Club, Walmersley on 25 June 2016

Andy performed at our wedding in Oxford. From the first moment I spoke to Andy I could tell how much of a gentleman he was. I watched and listened to his clips and knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding. One of our main requests was that Andy would sing our first dance. Andy didn't know the song so he learnt it for us. During the first dance my bestman had the duty to pop an exploring balloon which needed to done at exactly the right moment and Andy was able to give him a nod, it worked flawlessly. Andy worked very well with our DJ and was even dancing with some of the kids. Andy it was an honour to have you sing at our wedding. You have an amazing voice and you are such a nice guy. Everybody loved you and we even have guests talking about trying to hire you. I know someday soon you will performing to sold out crowds in the 02, we are so please to have got to meet you.

David and Maria Meek hired Andy to perform at their wedding in Oxford. at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Oxford on 25 June 2016