Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • James Loughlin Testimonial A wonderful night was had by all James was a excellent choice of singer, very professional and everyone loved him. We would recommend him to anyone! Thank you James, you made the night!
    • Eveline booked James for a 60th Birthday Party. at Christ the King Parish Club on 06/01/2018

  • The Soulstars Testimonial The Soulstars were absolutely fantastic. They are the most professional band that I have ever worked with and they were brilliant. They interacted with the guests and put on a super performance!!
    • Sophie Radcliffe booked The Soulstars for a corporate Event at The Midland Hotel, Manchester on 05/01/2018

  • Storm Duo Testimonial We have just had "Storm Duo" to entertain us and see in the New Year at Warrington Golf Club, and what a fantastic group they are. Craig and Nicola are just so professional and very relaxed. Their reading of the room was very good, such that the dance floor was never empty. So many people commented to me about how good they were and we will definitely be looking to bring them back for another event at the club. Please pass on our thanks to Craig and Nicola and we look forward to their return!
    • Tony Booked Storm Duo for New Years Eve Celebrations at Warrington Golf Club on 31/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial All I can say is WOW!! We booked the undercover waiters as a surprise for our guests on our wedding day, on 28th December. It was so stress free, they got in touch a few weeks before asked a few questions then there they were on the day amongst all the waiters!! We totally took our guests by surprise when they were all stuffed from food and in a bit of a lull and the guys started to sing!! They had almost every guest up standing on their chairs....even me in 6 inch heels and a big Cinderella wedding dress!! I can not recommend them enough!! We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the singing waiters were a huge part of the reason! Thanks sooooo much !! Book book book them ! xxx
    • Nicola booked the Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Peckforton Castle on 28/12/2017

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial These are just amazing!!!! They made my wedding day extra extra special. Just as our wedding party was just about to nod off they got the party started. They were funny,very likeable with amazing voices and great moves. I can not recommend these enough. I have already had people asking me for there number. Thank you so much xxx
    • Lorraine Plowman booked The Undercover Waiters for her Wedding at Christchurch Harbour Hotel on 23/12/2017

  • The Sing Along Waiters Testimonial Omg! AMAZING!! I booked the waiters as I organised our Xmas party, not knowing how they would go down as I have never seen anything like this before...but after their raving reviews I booked them......and Iím so glad I did....We had a fantastic night and the waiters were the talking point of the night! Thank you so much! Xx
    • Faye booked The Sing Along Waiters for a Christmas Party at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on 15/12/2017

We would be so grateful if you could pass on our thanks to Lorna Adams. The guests all loved her singing and a number remarked they were moved to tears. we would also especially like to extend our thanks for her singing to cover our delayed entry. Best wishes Trevor & Andy

Trevor & Adam booked Lorna Adams for their Wedding at Rudding Park on 05 July 2015

Just had to let you know Darren Clynes was nothing short of brilliant tonight. He absolutely nailed it! By far the best solo act weíve had this year. He made the weekend for the holiday makers. Will definitely have him back soon. Many thanks Geoff

Geoff (functions & Events Manager) booked Darren Clynes for his event at The Beachcomber Holiday Park on 05 July 2015

Hi Toby I just wanted to let you know that we have had loads of compliments on how you were the best act of the day at the summer Fete and we have had requests for you to play at next yearís fete as well. Many thanks Tony

Tony booked Rhythm of the Nite for his summer fete at The Bridges Community Centre on 05 July 2015

I am writing to you today to give a review on Jason Taylor & Taylor Duo who yesterday performed at our wedding at The Diglis House Hotel in Worcester. I would love this to be used on your website as Jason Taylor (and his wife Leanne) deserve top billing. We spent 2 years planning our special day and I searched literally hundreds of sound clips and youtube videoís of potential wedding singers but upon hearing Jasonís soulful sound I was hooked and swiftly booked him for our day. On the day Jason performed 2 sets of mainly hand picked songs with a few of his own brilliant crowd pleasers thrown in, on his own in the day and with Leanne on the night. Both sets were truly fantastic I would say out of our 100+ guests 90% commented on how great he was (and Leanne later on) and asked how I found him. Me, my wife and several of my friends and family will now be trying to holiday when and where he performs if he gives us advance warning lol. Me and my wife would personally like to thank him and his wife Leanne for making our special day so fantastic!!! Kind Regards Matthew & Gemma Richings Worcester

Matthew & Gemma booked Jason Taylor & The Taylor duo for their Wedding at The Diglis House on 04 July 2015

Cash for Kids is the official charity for Radio City 1, 2 and City Talk. We are a fund raising grant giving charity that supports childrenís organisations across our transmission area, Liverpool, Wirral, The North West and North Wales. We held an 80ís Inspired afternoon tea in The Hilton Liverpool on Thursday 2nd July 2015 it was a superb after noon with all things 80ís including neon, dancers, 80ís Inspired menu and even a DJ set. We booked the guys from Just 80ís to do an hour set; they were brilliant and had our ladies dancing the afternoon away. Barry was great to work with and adapted to our needs in a challenging environment. We were delighted with the choice of music and they are obviously experienced musicians. We would not hesitate on booking the guys again especially now we know they have a wide repertoire of styles So thanks guys for supporting Cash for Kids in such a fab way Yours sincerely Carole Clare Charity Manager

Carole (Charity Manager) booked Just 80's for her Radio City- Cash for Kids charity event at The Hilton - Liverpool on 02 July 2015

We hired Jon to sing at my Father's funeral, and want to thank Jon for doing such a good professional job. Everyone loved his singing, especially when he sang 'Jerusalem'. Thank you Margaret Foster & Jo Wood & Families

Margaret booked Jon Chistos for a funeral at St Peters Church, Hertfordshire on 01 July 2015