Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • Abbasolutely Testimonial ABBASOLUTELY played to our multi-generational group of friends in a large marquee in July 2019. They really made the party - the 18 year olds and the 50 year olds sang along together, arms in the air, to the whole set and the mood was so high that the dance floor stayed full until 1am. The music was indistinguishable from ABBA and the humourous interaction with the crowd was magical. Simply wonderful! Garston entertainment listened carefully and worked fast. The end result was a cracking band, well briefed and organised and a great evening with minimal effort from me. I can't thank them enough.
    • Catharine T Eve at The Heath House on 13/07/2019

  • Pippa Faye Testimonial Just to say thank you for recommending Pippa, it was an important black tie dinner for our golf club made truly memorable by the fabulous electric performance of Pippa, her manner and personality lit up the room. Sally is ‘chuffed to bits’ that you called us on to the floor for our ‘First Dance’
    • Lyndon Tyler booked Pippa Faye for his black tie dinner at Hagley Golf Club on 29/06/2019

  • The Bright Duo Testimonial Just wanted to say thank you for such an awesome set last night - best band EVER
    • Ian Kistruck booked The Bright Duo for his wedding in Plas Dinam Country House on 29/06/19 at Plas Dinam Country House on 29/06/2019

  • The Jerseys Testimonial The Jerseys were fantastic, a great nights entertainment and 4 super lads. I have received some excellent feedback from those attending. Big, Big thanks, it was a super end to a special day.
    • Andrew Preston booked The Jersey's for his Captains Day event at Wetherby Golf Club. on 22/06/2019

  • Michelle Lawson  Testimonial Michelle Lawson... Where do I even begin! What a beautiful woman with a STUNNING voice! First came across her whilst browsing through Garston events music page, and as soon as I saw her sing she had my whole heart. This lady is phenomenal! Myself, my husband and all of our guests were completely WOW’ed the whole duration of her performance! Looking back at videos still has me in shock!! Thank you for being that beautiful big red cherry on top of our special day. Love always and all the best to you.
    • Mr & Mrs Byrne booked Michelle for their Wedding at Rivington Hall Barn at Rivington Hall Barn on 21/06/2019

  • Sing While You`re Waiting! Testimonial Our whole day at Knowsley hall was amazing. When everyone was beginning to fade and the waiters came on everyone cane back to life . The song choices and dancing was exactly as we wanted . I would certainly recommend for all occasions. Please pass on our thanks to everyone.
    • Rhonda & Ian Booked Sing While you're waiting for their Wedding on 20/06/2019 at Knowsley Hall on 20/06/2019

Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.

Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06 November 2018

We cannot thank Chris enough for help making our day such an incredible experience. He added an extra layer of sparkle to a wonderful wedding and many of the guests commented it was the highlight of possibly the best wedding they had been to. High praise indeed! Fantastic vocals, high energy and brilliant engagement with the guests. To anyone thinking of hiring Chris, don't think about it - just do it!!! You will not be disappointed in anyway.

Nick at Hatton Court Hotel on 03 November 2018

“I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”

Lorraine Beswick at The Lonsdale Club on 03 November 2018

I just wanted to leave a review on James who I booked as a surprise guest at our wedding on the 27th October 2018 he appeared as a singing waiter in the day and singer and DJ for the evening reception. The whole day and night was fantastic he sang and played everything we wanted and all of our guests loved this special touch to make our wedding unique. James has an exceptional vocal range and a cracking voice he even made it a special touch by singing our first dance. I would highly recommend James and Garston Entertainment for any function as the communications between us and them was excellent. We would just like to thank you all for a fantastic day throughout.

Mr & Mrs Thorley at The Stone House Hotel Stoke-on-Trent on 27 October 2018

Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks

Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19 October 2018

On behalf of all at Mansfield Hockey Club we would like to express our thanks to you for an amazing night’s entertainment at our charity fund raiser. We all had an absolute ball and I couldn't recommend a more talented, genuine performer. There was live music for all to enjoy and the disco at the end of night got everyone up and dancing. We have had some excellent feedback regarding your performance and you were a pleasure to deal with, understanding all our needs and requirements during the evening. Thanks again!

Joe booked Paul for Mansfield Hockey Club's fundraiser at Portland Functions on 13 October 2018