Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you very much for arranging for James to sing at my fundraising night at The Village Club, Culcheth. James was superb. He was very punctual and his 2 sets were excellent. I cannot fault him. I would not hesitate to book him again for future events.

Jonathan Fenney hired James to perform at his Fundraising Event at The Village Club, Culcheth on 16 June 2017

Very professional and courteous as waiters, and then surprised everyone at Forest Hall Club today by grabbing the mics and getting the guests to join in singing and dancing. Kevin & Sharlie provided fantastic entertainment and I hope I can see them again.

Jimmy, from Wedding Photography Newcastle, saw Sing While You're Waiting Perform at a wedding at Forest Hall, Newcastle on 16 June 2017

I worked with Michael and Adam today and not only were the guests having a brilliant time interacting with them, but so did all my staff! They were so funny and proactive, it was amazing to see! They made themselves one of the team so flawlessly, that all the guests were gobsmacked when they started to sing, so got up from their chairs to dance almost instantly! Well done guys! Very, very impressed!

Amy Dingley, Conference & Banqueting Manager, worked alongside Michael and Adam whilst they were hired for a wedding. at Peckforton Castle, Cheshire on 15 June 2017

Could I just say a huge thank you to the undercover waiters for playing such a fantastic role in our wedding. From the start I received a phone call from Michael introducing himself and giving me the option to request any particular song I may have along with explaining what would happen on the day which put my mind at complete rest! I decided to leave that to the act as I thought they would know exactly what to do and I wasn't disappointed. From the outset they had all of our guests on their feet dancing/singing and laughing and have been the talk of the wedding ever since! They were great performers and their humour just made it that bit special! Thanks guys you were literally the highlight of the day -alongside with marrying my husband ha 100% recommend anyone to book this act

Claire and Mark hired the Undercover Waiters to perform at their wedding at Peckforton Castle, Cheshire on 15 June 2017

Janette performed at our wedding on Sunday at Rushton Hall. She was awesome – superbly professional, warm and talented and covering such a broad range of genres. Her renditions of popular classical songs were amazing. And she engaged the audience brilliantly. If you do book her you will not be disappointed, that I can guarantee

Peter Oppenheimer hired Janette with Garston Entertainments to perform at his wedding at Rushton Hall, Northamptonshire on 11 June 2017

I had the most amazing day on my 60th Birthday, I was completely overwhelmed by the family and friends able to celebrate with me. I of course did my best to make a short speech, then handed the microphone back to the fab DJ...Suddenly I heard the One and Only Beautiful Voice of "James Franklyn" he just appeared from no-where...I had shivers where I didn't realise they existed...never in my sweet dreams would I have believed I would be made to feel so special by James and his incredible talent for entertaining people he has never even met. Everyone in the room was thrilled by his choice of songs, as always he made them his own, he entertained my little great nieces and nephews too. I can't thank James enough for making my night the most memorable, I will never forget it...James is by far the Best in the Business ...an Absolute Unique Vocalist and Pure Class Entertainer...He is a True Gentleman!

Val Robson has James perform at her 60th Birthday Party at Arrowe Park Hotel, Wirral on 09 June 2017