Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

I am emailing you to thank you so much for Big Men In Town, they were absolutely brilliant and I cannot thank you enough for sending them to us for our Golden Wedding celebration. My family and friends were over the moon with their performance and friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble and they even stood on chairs to sing to the people at the back of the hall - how amazing is that - not many groups do that. I hope these lads get a lot more bookings they deserve it. Thank you once again and I will certainly contact you again when I need further entertainment groups.

Bob and Jacquie Whitton had Big Men In Town for their Golden Wedding celebration. at Fryerns Community Centre on 14 July 2018

James entertained at our Captains Evening this weekend and he really did a fantastic job. He sang songs from all era's and got everyone up on the dancefloor. He's a very funny and talented young man, we'll welcome him back anytime.

Jane hired James for a Golf Club Event at Furness Golf Club on 07 July 2018

The act was amazing and completely made the occasion for all of my family. It was a memorable performance and I can only commend you guys and the performer for pulling it off – we were quite a unique audience, and venue (home, intimate, family, kids, dogs) and yet at no point did you guys or the performer provide any less than 100%, moreover, completely took on board our requirements from the get go and delivered in excess of our expectations. I am a perfectionist by nature and I have to say you are one of the few companies I have worked with recently that has delivered exactly what you say! Likewise, Mike was an absolute star and deserves every bit of recognition and praise for pulling off a truly memorable occasion, providing full interaction with a very close and intimate audience, probably streets away from what he is used to – he brought the party to a high - even more, he don’t half sound like the real thing!!!

Tanya Branch booked Diamond Nights for a birthday celebration at her home at Private Residence on 07 July 2018

Just a brief note to let you know how much I enjoyed Diamond Nights' performance on 7th July at Peterborough arranged by Tanya Branch. Everyone who watched and listened were extremely impressed by the quality of his singing and the fact that his voice is almost indistinguishable from that of Neil Diamond’s. I have been lucky enough to have watched Neil Diamond perform live on several occasions, and I can honestly say that Mike’s performance was like the real thing. Please pass on my thanks to him. Thoroughly enjoyed his performance.

Richard Januszek saw Diamond Nights perform at a private event at Private Residence on 07 July 2018

James Loughlin was our singer for our wedding this weekend 7/7/18 he was totally awesome so many of our guests spoke to us afterwards and said how much they enjoyed his performance as we did. He’s been helpful and quick in all correspondence performed the set we asked without any quibble, was a lovely friendly guy who engaged with his audience . Would recommend him without question

at Cubley Hall on 07 July 2018

I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with Matt Johnson. He performed at our wedding on 30th June at Standedge Tunnel, Marsden and he was amazing. From the initial contact with Matt he was professional and ensured he knew exactly what we wanted for the day and he certainly delivered. He was what our guests described as 'top class'. He performed outside our venue to begin with and many of our guests didnt realise we had a live singer to start with until they saw him, they genuinly thought we had songs playing. Everything he sang and played was fantastic and he was a pleasure to speak to at all times. I would highly reccommend Matt to everyone and he helped to make our day go as amazing as it did.

Sharon O'Neill on 30 June 2018