Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Please pass on my thanks to The Soultonics for Saturday's party, I thought the band were fantastic and really made the party special So many people have commented how great they were and asked for their details

Anne Booked The Soultonics for a Retirement party at The Cinammon Club/Bowden Rooms on 22 July 2017

OMG, WOW! Brilliant! You made our wedding day so special. So exciting! You exceeded our expectations in every way. I have no hesitation in recommending you and am envious of those who are yet to see you perform. They are in for such a treat! We will most definitely hire you again for another celebration. Our very best wishes to you and our thanks for making this wedding so special!

Katie and Michael Knight had Chris perform at their wedding at Camerton Village Hall, Somerset on 22 July 2017

Would just like to say a big thank you to The Jerseys. We had them at our wedding and they were superb. All our guest had a great time and so did we. Would recommend them to anybody planning a wedding. A big thank you to DJ from the Jerseys as well, he was superb.

Donna and Damian hired The Jerseys to perform at their Wedding Reception. at Last Drop Village Hotel, Lancashire on 22 July 2017

Michael was an undercover waiter at our wedding a couple of weeks ago. We cannot recommend him highly enough...!! It was lovely to chat to him on the phone before the big day, and on the day itself we were delighted to see him handing out welcome drinks as soon as we arrived at our venue. We loved the anticipation of waiting for his performance - he blended in perfectly and our guests were utterly fooled. Once his surprise performance began we were up dancing and having a wonderful time. He also sung our first dance which everyone agreed was amazing. A million thank yous to Michael for your efforts and incredible talent.

Jenny & Dave hired Michael from The Undercover Waiters to perform at their wedding at Woldingham Golf Club, Surrey on 21 July 2017

We met Adam and Andy yesterday at ours friends wedding, we actually commented on how lovely and helpful these waiters were, we were all surprised when they started singing! Brilliant duo, great voices, good fun, everyone loved it, I would definitely recommend undercover waiters to anyone planning an event.

Maria was a guest at a wedding where The Undercover Waiters performed at Holiday Inn, Doncaster on 21 July 2017

Booked Adam and Andy to surprise our wedding guests and was not disappointed they were absolutely amazing, they blended in fantastic with the hotel staff beforehand and wound a few guests up which just added to the surprise .... thank you so much guys you were amazing.

Dawn and Wayne Lightfoot hired The Undercover Waiters to perform at their wedding at Holiday Inn, Doncaster on 21 July 2017