Garston Entertainment Reviews


  • Jessica Stretton Testimonial Personable and professional. Jess went the extra mile to make our day special- including having a backing track recorded especially as a surprise for the Groom. She had people on their feet dancing during dinner! Pitch perfect and set the tone for an amazing party. Thanks so much!
    • April booked Jessica Stretton for her Wedding in Banstead at Zinna Gardens on 28/04/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial Andy from The Undercover Waiters came and joined us yesterday on The Wirral for an 80th party. He was brilliant from the outset, banter with the guests and serving drinks. The birthday boy and other guests had no idea of what we had arranged and he didn’t disappoint when he revealed why he was really there. Everyone was on their feet clapping, dancing and singing! I really was impressed by his timing and jokes to involve his audience. All of us were a so chuffed to have this surprise and the guests will probably be talking about it for sometime to come. I Highly recommend booking them for your big day or any function you have planned. Andy was adaptable and played a great ‘scouser’! Maybe next time we will book a Undercover Copper! Thanks again
    • Des Goaten saw Andy from the Undercover Waiters perform at an 80th Birthday party at The Wirral on 28/04/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial Wow! What can I say?! Last night we were treated to a wonderful night with Craig and Jack - they were amazing! A brilliant surprise.... fabulous night...and to top it all - 'Bring him home' sung to perfection! Bravo guys!
    • Jaqueline Terry hired Craig and Jack from the Undercover Waiters to perform at a 40th Birthday Party at Holbeck Gyll on 28/04/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial Wonderful!! I booked The Undercover Waiters as a surprise for our guests this weekend for a 25 year anniversary. They were well organised and professional! The guests were completely taken a back! I can not recommend them enough!!! Thank you both so much !! Book them !
    • Minal Budhdeo hired the Undercover Waiters to perform at a 25th Anniversary Ball at Mercury Grand Hotel, Leicestershire on 28/04/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial The Undercover Waiters performed at my Grandad's 80th party, we were so excited and they didn't disappoint. Andy was amazing and did a great job 'blending in' the guests loved him as a bar man before he even started singing. He had a great sense of humour and helped everyone relax into the party and have a great time. The reveal was spot on, my grandad and the other guests were so surprised. The songs he sang were perfect, everyone was on their feet singing and dancing . It truly made the party! Thank you so so much. We would definitely recommend booking the undercover waiters for your party!
    • Clare Goaten had Andy from the Undercover Waiters perform for her Grandad's 80s Birthday party at The Wirral on 28/04/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial AMAZING!!! We all had the best night for my husbands 40th, Craig & jack were brilliant, I was a little nervous about booking them as we were only a small group but I had no need to be as it worked out perfectly, all our friends loved it and were up dancing after about 10 seconds!!! Thank you for making our night one to remember
    • Rebecca Botterman booked the Undercover Waiters to perform at her husband's 40th Birthday Party at Holbeck Ghyll, Cumbria on 28/04/2018

I just wanted to drop you an email following my booking of The Frankie Valli tribute Show yesterday, 11.7.15 (Peter Sarsfield). We really enjoyed the show, Peter has a fantastic voice and is such a lovely polite man and very professional, he did a performance (not only singing) and he exceeded our expectations. He arrived on time and everything ran perfectly. His performance was as even better live than his winning performance on Stars in their Eyes. We were all delighted and would definitely book him again for future events. Thanks again for your efficient service and please pass on our thanks to Peter, a true professional, highly recommended. Kind regards. Jayne Young

Jayne booked The Frankie Valli Show for her Birthday Party at Private Residence - Wolverhampton on 11 July 2015

What a night we had with Carlo, the first set he did was full of classics and the second set had the dancefloor full. What a great voice he has too, songs by Ed Sheeran and Sam Smith showed the range he has and his saxophone playing on Baker Street and Million Lovesongs is awesome. His version of Bohemian Rhapsody was fantastic and I have never heard anyone sing it right through before. Everyone keeps on talking about what a great night he created………………you can’t get a better recommendation than that. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone who wants to hear a professional musician with a fantastic voice who puts everything in to his performance, brilliant!! Best Regards Andy Lester

Andy booked Carol for his birthday party at Antrobus Golf Club on 11 July 2015

We would be so grateful if you could pass on our thanks to Lorna Adams. The guests all loved her singing and a number remarked they were moved to tears. we would also especially like to extend our thanks for her singing to cover our delayed entry. Best wishes Trevor & Andy

Trevor & Adam booked Lorna Adams for their Wedding at Rudding Park on 05 July 2015

Just had to let you know Darren Clynes was nothing short of brilliant tonight. He absolutely nailed it! By far the best solo act we’ve had this year. He made the weekend for the holiday makers. Will definitely have him back soon. Many thanks Geoff

Geoff (functions & Events Manager) booked Darren Clynes for his event at The Beachcomber Holiday Park on 05 July 2015

Hi Toby I just wanted to let you know that we have had loads of compliments on how you were the best act of the day at the summer Fete and we have had requests for you to play at next year’s fete as well. Many thanks Tony

Tony booked Rhythm of the Nite for his summer fete at The Bridges Community Centre on 05 July 2015

I am writing to you today to give a review on Jason Taylor & Taylor Duo who yesterday performed at our wedding at The Diglis House Hotel in Worcester. I would love this to be used on your website as Jason Taylor (and his wife Leanne) deserve top billing. We spent 2 years planning our special day and I searched literally hundreds of sound clips and youtube video’s of potential wedding singers but upon hearing Jason’s soulful sound I was hooked and swiftly booked him for our day. On the day Jason performed 2 sets of mainly hand picked songs with a few of his own brilliant crowd pleasers thrown in, on his own in the day and with Leanne on the night. Both sets were truly fantastic I would say out of our 100+ guests 90% commented on how great he was (and Leanne later on) and asked how I found him. Me, my wife and several of my friends and family will now be trying to holiday when and where he performs if he gives us advance warning lol. Me and my wife would personally like to thank him and his wife Leanne for making our special day so fantastic!!! Kind Regards Matthew & Gemma Richings Worcester

Matthew & Gemma booked Jason Taylor & The Taylor duo for their Wedding at The Diglis House on 04 July 2015