Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • Two of a Kind Testimonial Just a brief note to express my thanks for putting this dynamic duo forward for my Lady Captain’s Gala Dinner at Hagley Golf Club on 8 September. Their professionalism and exquisite performance were beyond fantastic! From their very first number they had the room in the palm of their hands and the compliments I received on choosing such an excellent act were numerous. Please feel free to publish my comments on their reviews if I could give them 10 stars I certainly would.
    • Sheila Hollyoak booked Two Of A Kind for her Captain's Gala Dinner at Hagley Golf Club on 08/09/2018

  • Michelle Lawson  Testimonial Thank you so much to the very talented Michelle lawson for playing at our wedding on Saturday. Everyone was blown away by you. You are amazing, you made the day so special!
    • Kelly Welsh booked Michelle Lawson for her wedding at Firwood Bootle Cricket Club on 08/09/2018

  • Paul Hand Testimonial Thank you so much for Saturday! Everyone said you were great and loved the music. Thank you for making our day so special
    • Bianca Cipriano booked Paul Hand for her wedding at Hazlewood Castle on 08/09/2018

  • Michelle Lawson  Testimonial What an amazingly talented singer! Michelle I want to thank from the bottom of my heart ❤ You made our special day even more so. I want to thank you for being part of it. #thisgirlcansing
    • Brio Reilly booked Michelle for their wedding at Brunswick Centre on 07/09/2018

  • Michelle Lawson  Testimonial Ron and I want to say a huge thank you to you for Sunday. You were amazing. We and our guests loved your performances and everyone said how amazing your voice was. One person said they didn’t realise you were singing live until you were being attacked by a wasp! Thank you for being so flexible and accommodating from start to finish with our requests and timings and adapting things so that everything flowed right on the day. You were brilliant! Thank you.
    • Rubi Begum booked Michelle for her wedding at Moxhull Hall on 02/09/2018

  • Michael Buble by Tony T Testimonial Tony T came along to my 60th Birthday Party and performed a "Michael Buble Tribute Act". He was absolutely brilliant, he had a wonderful voice, very authentic, as if we had Michael Buble in the room!! He got the crowd up on the dance floor, and all my guests were asking "where did you find Tony?" Also, Tony was so friendly and accommodating with the timings! All-in-all, he did an amazing performance, and my 60th Birthday is one I will always remember!! Thank you Tony!
    • Karen Longmore booked Michael Buble by Tony T for her 60th birthday party at Porchester Sailing Club on 01/09/2018

Graham and I would like to say a BIG thank you for making our 25th anniversary party such a success. Everyone had a great time. We loved your song choices for the evening, and as requested you had the dance floor full all night. The evening went so quickly as everyone loved your amazing voice and your great personality. I would recommend you sing at any party and people will love you and not be disappointed. Thanks again for travelling so far, being a true gentleman, and making it a night to remember.

Ann and Graham booked Andy for their 25th Wedding Anniversary Party at Penllyn Village Hall on 16 July 2016

Treuddyn is a small village in North Wales and normally the second weekend in July plays host to the village carnival, however this year a village close by had already chosen the 9th of July so the committee decided to host an evening of music instead and after a personal recommendation Michelle Lawson was booked to perform a Soul Diva Night. One of the great things about booking Michelle was the fact that she also brings along a disco and her own PA. What a Coup it turned out to be for our little village, Michelle was nothing short of magnificent, she performed two sets for us with the disco in between. She took the time before the show to consult with us so that we got the best night possible. In her first set she performed a mix of older and more up to date songs. The performance of Adele’s Hello was incredible and had all of us in the audience in total awe of her superb voice. The second set consisted of songs by Soul Divas and had everyone on the dance floor which along with the disco after continued until the end of the night. Listening to people talking after the show everyone was in agreement that it was the best night we’ve ever had in the village hall, and was without out doubt fantastic value for money. I can’t wait for us to get Michelle back again and when we do I would like to hear her perform some of her own music because she is an unbelievable singer in her own right. Thanks again for a wonderful night that I can’t wait for us to repeat

Steve Ransley hired Michelle to perform at aTreuddyn Village Carnival at Treuddyn Village Hall on 09 July 2016

We booked The Andy Otley Band for our Summer Ball at RAF Coningsby in July and I cannot recommend them enough. They were punctual, polite and friendly off stage and professional, talented and very entertaining on. Playing music from a variety of genres and eras, they were a definite crowd pleaser and our only problem was the dance floor wasn’t big enough to cater for everyone who wanted to get up. Do not hesitate booking these guys, they are absolutely amazing and will make the perfect addition to any event. I am sure we will be seeing them again at RAF Coningsby.

Sergeant Dawn Reid, Entertainments Chairman for RAF Coningsby WOs’ & Sgts’ Mess, hired The Andy Otley Band for their Summer Ball. at RAF Coningsby on 06 July 2016

Where do I start? Thank you for arranging for Asa Murphy to perform at our function on Saturday evening. You were absolutely correct when you told me that he is a real pro. I can say no more than he is simply a class act. We had a mixed audience and his performance and also presentation prompted a comment from one attending that "I have been attending functions at the Golf Club for the last 25 years and he is without doubt the best artiste we have ever had to entertain us". I have received texts and E.Mails from a number of people who attended the function to say how much they enjoyed the evening which was as a direct result of Asa's performance. I know that he has performed at much much larger events than ours but when I consider that he filled in at such short notice and gave such an outstanding performance, it shows to me what a real professional he is. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending him to anyone who is looking for an entertainer who can perform some of the classic songs made famous by the likes of Frank Sinatra; Tony Bennett; Dean Martin; Matt Munro; Franki Valli; Bobby Darin and last but not least Elvis. That is I guess just part of his repertoire. He has a great personality and a great voice. I must also mention his sound man "Little Ken" who supported him magnificently. To anyone who books him in the future all I can say is that you will most definitely not be disappointed.

David Thomas hired Asa to perform at a Dinner Dance. at Walmersley Golf Club, Walmersley on 25 June 2016

Andy performed at our wedding in Oxford. From the first moment I spoke to Andy I could tell how much of a gentleman he was. I watched and listened to his clips and knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding. One of our main requests was that Andy would sing our first dance. Andy didn't know the song so he learnt it for us. During the first dance my bestman had the duty to pop an exploring balloon which needed to done at exactly the right moment and Andy was able to give him a nod, it worked flawlessly. Andy worked very well with our DJ and was even dancing with some of the kids. Andy it was an honour to have you sing at our wedding. You have an amazing voice and you are such a nice guy. Everybody loved you and we even have guests talking about trying to hire you. I know someday soon you will performing to sold out crowds in the 02, we are so please to have got to meet you.

David and Maria Meek hired Andy to perform at their wedding in Oxford. at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Oxford on 25 June 2016

Myself and my partner got married yesterday and we booked James as our singer, by far one of the best choices I made for my wedding. James sang for me walking down the isle and I can honestly it was one of the most magical moments of my life, his beautiful voice and the setting had all guests in tears, myself and groom included. Such a lovely man from start to finish also, everyone of our guests had commented on how fantastic he was, what an outstanding talent! We couldn't have wished for anymore from him,I'm going to try find any excuse to book him again now!

Abi Hanson booked James to perform at her wedding ceremony. at Seacote Hotel, Cumbria on 25 June 2016