Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Where do we begin? There was not one single person at our wedding yesterday who didn’t ask who you were! And where we found you! Your voice is sensational. Every song you sang put a smile on our faces for one memory or another whilst creating another load more. When you sang our first dance, “I don’t wanna miss a thing- Aerosmith” it put a lump in both of our throats. You gave it all such a personal touch that no cd or DJ could ever come close to. Your personality and charm just made it all the more magical. You are such a friendly and genuine person, who has just made our wedding day all more memorable! All we can say is thank you so so so much! We wouldn’t hesitate to book you again for any event we have and We are sure to make sure our friends and family book you too!

Jenny and John Murney hired James to perform at their wedding at Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool on 14 October 2017

Just to let you know that the feedback from Friday night has been brilliant. Thanks for your recommendation on this as I know there are a lot of bad Elvis tributes, but our guests have told us that Ricky was fantastic both as a tribute act & with just the right amount of humour as well. We would definitely book him again. Thanks for your help.

Lesley Bewley Conference & Banqueting Co-ordinator booked Tribute to the King for a Tribute night at The Beaufort Park Hotel on 13 October 2017

I just wanted to pass on my thanks to Chris for drawing at our event on Wednesday night. She was very professional and made everyone feel relaxed, and drew the most amazing sketches. I will definitely be recommending Chris to friends and colleagues for future events. Many thanks

Jen Yaxley booked Chris for an event at Oxford on 11 October 2017

A huge THANK YOU to Simply Ella, without her beautiful voice our wedding day would not have been so fantastic. All of our guests absolutley loved her and danced the day away, commenting OMG where did you find her? She is amazing! Everything we asked of Ella was done with style and pazzaz. In fact she reached far beyond our expectations. Thank you Ella, you are, and were truly amazing. Such a beautiful voice, personality and professional to the end.

Amanda & Dianne hired Simply Ella to perform at their wedding. at Oulton Hall Hotel, Leeds on 09 October 2017

We booked Andy to sing at our recent wedding reception and he was brilliant! In the lead up to the event Andy called to introduce himself and ask if we had any special requests and timings etc... His performance on the night was fantastic and my Mum said she didn’t even realise it was a live singer as it was so good! We were a little bit apprehensive about having Paolo Nutini’s Last Request as our first dance as he has such as unique voice but Andy did us proud and it was beautiful. Our son and his cousins who are only 5 years old loved him too and I remember seeing them swinging off his arms whilst he was singing! Many singers wouldn’t have tolerated this but Andy was lovely with them and it did not affect his performance one bit! Many of our friends and family were asking who he was and how we came across him and so I would certainly recommend to anyone thinking of hiring a singer at an event. Thanks again Andy for making our wedding reception so enjoyable

Mr and Mrs Whitehead hired Andy Otley to perform at their wedding at St Edwards Church Hall, Oldham on 07 October 2017

An awesome performer of the highest caliber. His rendition of "That's Life " "took the roof of" at my party to celebrate being 10 years in remission from Leukemia for a second time. It meant the world to me! A true perfectionist 11/10!

David Lydiate hired James to perform at his private party at Hilton Hotel Liverpool on 30 September 2017