Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Just wanted to say a huge thank you to James who was an our amazing surprise singing waiter for the night I booked him in August 17 , he fitted in so well serving pre dinner drinks and waiting on tables no one knew at all he followed after my antique roadshow quiz with him knocking of a vase that was supposed to be worth £2,000 but only worth £5.00 was deathly hush only for James to start singing the girls were up on their feet straight away and never sat down till the end ! James was so professional all the way through and entertained a Wide range of ladies from 16 to 89 !!!!! thank you so much James the ladies loved you , I could not have asked for better 10/10 thank you Fiona
    • Fiona Hudman Booked James The singing waiter on the 4th December to surprise their guests at The ladies golf dinner and he went down a treat! at Tewkesbury Park Hotel on 04/12/2018

  • Waiters Confidential Testimonial ĎChris and Jen were amazing! Every person was up singing with them and said how incredible they were! I highly recommend the vocals of Waiters Confidential to liven up any eventsí
    • Suzi Shaw at The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club on 30/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial We just had our evening wedding reception on Saturday 24th November and we hired Michael and Adam for the evening entertainment. They masqueraded as our undercover waiters serving arrival drinks for our unsuspecting guests. Once all had arrived their act sprung into life and they sang through two great performances, as well as live DJing, which had all our guests up and dancing until the end of the night. They were absolutely amazing and we would thoroughly recommend The Undercover Waiters to anyone. Thank you both for a lovely evening and helping us celebrate our very special evening in absolute style.
    • Terry and Claudia booked the undercover Waiters for their wedding reception at Mount Pleasant Golf Club on 24/11/2018

  • Paul Hand Testimonial Can I say that Paul went out of his way to entertain us last Saturday. We over ran on our dinner and prize giving but Paul just took it in his stride, the dance floor was full all night we could not get enough music out of him . Some of our guests were moaning! They had booked their taxis too early. A superb entertainer and everyone said what a good night.
    • Brian Chadwick at Shell island on 17/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldnít do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldnít hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I donít know how Iím going to top that next year! Thank you guys
    • Rachael Kennedy at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. Jamesí voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldnít be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

Please pass on our thanks to everyone in the band. Chris was amazing and many of our guests commented on how good the music was. The disco was great too. My family are generally the ones going mad on the floor and playing each others legs as guitars etc, but most people joined in the madness as well. It was a really good party.

Felicity hired Chris and his band to perform at her wedding reception. at Carthorne Hall Hotel, Yarm on 29 October 2016

I would like to thank James for Saturday night. He was absolutely brilliant.

Jo Hulme hired James to perform at a Surprise Birthday Party at Dundry Royal Legion Memorial Hall, Bristol on 29 October 2016

Michael contacted myself a few days before, which makes life easier for ourselves and the act. We established what was needed and set length. Michael was very open to timings, and set lengths etc. on this occasion I only needed a 1 hour set which was fantastic. He arrived at the allocated time, and we had enough time to go through any sound/lighting requirements. We had a lot of positive feedback from his set, which was really refreshing to see, and Michael himself came out afterwards and spoke with a few of our guests. Really professional and very easy to work with. I thought I would just send this review as itís quite easy to only ever bring something to someoneís attention when we have a bad experience, but I fell itís equally important to mention when we are very happy with a booking and service provided.

Shaun Jones-Bond, Entertainments Manager, had Michael Sharpe perform at Ty Mawr Holiday park for Park Dean Resorts at Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Towyn on 25 October 2016

Just wanted to send a feedback email to let you know how absolutely incredible Paul Hand was at our wedding reception in York on Saturday night. Paul remained in contact with us during the lead up to the wedding and made us feel totally at ease with the evening entertainment. With the stresses of organising a wedding, this was really comforting. Throughout the evening reception, Paul was sociable with guests, easy going and genuinely looked so happy to be there. He sang a range of songs which accommodated all of our guests and the dance floor was full! Since the wedding, we have had so many compliments about him. There's no doubt about it that we would recommend him in the future. Thank you to you guys at Garston and a huge thank you to Paul- he really did make our wedding party amazing

Sam and Danny Shepard hired Paul to perform at their wedding reception in York. at National Centre For Early Music, York on 22 October 2016

After looking around to find the perfect band to perform at our wedding, a friend suggested the Andy Otley band, after searching online to find out more about them I was taken to their promo video on youtube. After hearing their version of " superstitious " I was sold! from that moment on I knew this band was exactly what I had been looking for. Lucky for me they were available for the day of my wedding. After speaking to Andy on the phone on the run up to to the wedding he made me feel at ease, as we discussed the songs for the day and the most important task of him singing my first dance I knew I had made the right decision. When the wedding finally arrived Andy and the band were very professional they had set up in good time, they were all dressed smartly and most of all they looked approachable. They performed the first dance song and I honestly felt like I was in a dream it was perfect! As the night continued the band played a fantastic mixture of old and new songs with everyone getting up to have a good old boogie! All the guests commented on the band and how amazing they were which only made me even happier. I cant recommend this band enough and will be recommending them to everyone that requires an outstanding performance! Thank you all so much again for making our wedding party a real party!

Nicola Gould-Hodson Booked Andy for her Wedding at Soughton Hall on 22 October 2016

A big thank you on behalf of my sister for the entertainment on Saturday 22nd October. You and your band were absolutely brilliant!!!

Andy Otley & His Band performed at Adrian & Nicola's wedding reception. at Soughton Hall, Flintshire on 22 October 2016