Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Thank you so much for being incredible on our wedding day. You were always so professional and lovely in the run up and on the day and were very accommodating in delaying the start of your set when all of our guests were still playing cricket outside! And then you were AMAZING. Everybody commented on how good you are and you certainly have many more fans and followers. We had the best day of our lives - incredibly special and unique to us - thank you for being part of it. Take care, stay in touch and lots of love, The Ashes xxx

Tim and Gemma Hired The Tonics for their Wedding at The Bells of Peover Hotel in Cheshire on 12 June 2015

I just wanted to say a massive thanks from both Michelle and me for singing at our wedding. You absolutely without a doubt made it so special. If we ever get half an excuse to throw a big party I can assure you, you will be our first contact! We have not stopped receiving compliments about your performance. If you could also pass on our thanks to Tony also as everyone also mentioned how good the disco was. It kept us dancing all night. Thank you once again James you are an amazing talent. Hope to speak to you in the future. Michelle and Rich

Michelle & Rich booked James Franklyn for their wedding at Rudyard Sailing Club on 06 June 2015

Both me and Jemma would like to say such a big thank you for being part of our special day. You were absolutely fantastic and all the guests commented on how brilliant you were. Many thanks and good luck for your future. We will recommend you highly and if your ever need any reference or recommendation please don't hesitate to get in touch. All our love Jemma & Giovanni

Jemma & Giovanni booked Lorna Adams for their Wedding at The Double Tree Hilton - Chester on 06 June 2015

Hi Kayleigh and Phil, Hope you are both well - Greg and I have just got back from our honeymoon! I just wanted to say thanks again for performing at our wedding - you guys were amazing!! Everyone was saying how great the band were! So a massive thank you :) Claire x

Claire booked The Tonics for her Wedding at The Wood Norton Hotel on 06 June 2015

I would just like to say a big thank you to the Magician and the Take That tribute band "Rule the World" They were both absolutely fabulous and made the evening extremely enjoyable for the young and old. So many people have contacted me to say it was the best party ever and I know that a lot of that was due to the high standard of the entertainment provided by your company. I have been asked by several people for the Facebook page for the band as they did announce it on the night but we've all forgotten, if you have it could you forward it to me please. Many thanks again, and I look forward to doing business with you again in the future Regards Christine Gardiner

Christine & Alan booked Rule The World for a Birthday Party at The Hilton Hotel - Coventry on 06 June 2015

I would just like to say a big thank you to the Magician - Something Unusual and the Take That tribute band "Rule the World" They were both absolutely fabulous and made the evening extremely enjoyable for the young and old. So many people have contacted me to say it was the best party ever and I know that a lot of that was due to the high standard of the entertainment provided by your company. I have been asked by several people for the Facebook page for the band as they did announce it on the night but we've all forgotten, if you have it could you forward it to me please. Many thanks again, and I look forward to doing business with you again in the future Regards Christine Gardiner

Christine & Alan booked Something Unusual for a Birthday Party at The Hilton Hotel - Coventry on 06 June 2015