Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you for singing at our wedding on Sunday 27th December 2015 at the Royal Victoria, Sheffield. You really made our day extra special. Your choice of songs for the wedding breakfast were perfect and the evening set was brilliant - all our guests thoroughly enjoyed it and are still talking about it now! You deserve an extra big thank you for learning our first dance song in such a short time - you did an amazing job with it, it was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for more! Brilliant singer/entertainer and a really nice person. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you! Best wishes Kate & John Humberstone

Kate & John booked Andy for their wedding at The Royal Victoria, Sheffield on 27 December 2015

We booked Andy Otley via Garston as our singer for our Wedding on Sunday 27th December 2015. I am emailing just to tell you that Andy was absolutely fantastic and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Everybody loved him on the day and he was a brilliant act. Thank you very much for finding him for us.

Kate Belcher booked Andy for her wedding at The Holiday Inn, Royal Victoria, Sheffield. on 27 December 2015

Very Very Well Received/Standing Ovation - The Singing Waiters were a great addition to the break and the guests were genuinely surprised and loved what the did. We would definitely have them back. So thank you so much and will definitely be back to you if anyone requires them again

Warner Leisure booked Voci for a Christams party at Corton Classic Resort on 23 December 2015

I just wanted to say how delighted we were with Voci yesterday, everybody thought they were marvellous and our event was very successful overall. They are really easy to liaise with and were very patient with my queries beforehand etc. You were right, we were 'blown away' by the quality of their performances, both as individuals and as a group. They also arrived in good time and were flexible in fitting in with our general preparations and requests. This was greatly appreciated. Many thanks to you and others at Garston, who arranged the booking and guided us through the process. It was a new departure for us as an organisation to book such an act and it turned out to be well worth it.

Marrie Webster on behalf of Maldon and District U3A, Essex booked Voci for their Christmas Party at Wickham Bishops Village Hall on 21 December 2015

We booked Michelle well over a year in advance after looking up wedding entertainment in the northwest area. We wanted a singer to set the atmosphere and to get our guests in the party mood. From start to finish Michelle was amazing. I spoke with her prior to the wedding and she was very friendly and helpful. Aside from my first dance, I trusted in her experience and let her choose the songs to sing during her set. I simply wanted a mixture of songs that would cater for our guests of all ages. She sang our first dance song, Ed Sheeran – Thinking out Loud and sang it beautifully. I was so happy to see that many of our coupled guests had been moved enough to get up and join us to dance for the second half of the song. From then on Michelle’s performance continued to be amazing. She really got our guests in the party mood and they were up dancing all night. She knew the songs that were the crowd pleasers. So many of my guests, on the night and since, have commented to say how brilliant she was and how amazing her voice was. For me, it was the best night and everything I had hoped for when imagining my wedding. I just wanted everyone in the party spirit and they certainly were. Thank you Michelle for making my wedding reception everything we had wished for!

Samanatha Thomas & Christopher Prady, booked Michelle to perform at their wedding at Bartle Hall, Preston on 20 December 2015

WOW you guys where amazing! You helped create the most amazing atmosphere, we couldn't have asked for more we were blown away! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Mr and Mrs Gellatly booked The Tonics to perform at their wedding at The Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, Berkshire on 20 December 2015