Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

“The extremely talented Nicole performed for our stroke clubs 21st birthday party, and she was fantastic. Everyone was blown away by her voice and warm personality. She had almost everybody up dancing, and transformed our party into a night to remember. I would wholeheartedly recommend her for anyone’s special event, we will definitely be inviting her back.”

Barry Heap at Go Stroke Club on 08 August 2018

I booked Eleazar on Sunday 5th august for my Captain's Day at Patshull Park and couldn't be any happier with my choice, He's an excellent singer, very professional and the room of people gave him multiple standing applause. I would recommend him to anyone without a doubt. Thank you for making my event a night to remember.

Kevin McNish booked Eleazar for a Golf Club Captain's Day at Patshull Park Golf & Country Club on 05 August 2018

“Saw Big Men In Town at challaborough on Saturday 28th July 2018… An incredible show, being a huge fan of the jersey boys/Jersey nights these guys really were amazing. Voices incredible, really fun and really got the crowd involved,great dancing. Being an owner at Challaborough we see the entertainment every week, these guys by far my favourite, can’t wait to see tham again. NOT TO BE MISSED.

Caroline Beston on 30 July 2018

Such an incredible night watching these guys at the weekend.All fantastic singers and dancers and loved every song. Definitely want to watch again.

Leah Pascoe on 30 July 2018

I would just like to say a big thank you from my husband Mick and myself, for all your hard work at our event on Saturday. For those of you who may be trying to find a vocalist for that special occasion, look no further, you have found your man with Jay Irving. Jay was chosen by myself to perform at our Wedding Vow Renewal Ceremony, plus it was my 60th birthday. I can't thank Jay enough for what he did. His repertoire of old/new songs, classics like Frank Sinatra and Barry White went down a treat, but the younger generation wouldn't give up the dance floor!!! Jay does do more modern songs as well! Jay also provided a backing track for myself, as I wanted to surprise my husband by singing him our favourite song, it's one that meant a great deal to us, so here I have been practicing madly to a karaoke version and Jay managed to pull the track for me which enhanced my performance. I couldn't have pulled that one off for sure without Jay's help. He had to hang around for a while whilst the room was changed around and not once did he complain, he was a pleasure to have and I know I chose the right man for the job, totally approachable. So like I say guys, if you are in the market for a vocalist, look no further, they always say word of mouth is the best compliment anyone can get and we were overjoyed with our choice. I would definitely have Jay to perform again if the need arises. Jay, you're a star, many thanks!

Louise Holliday booked Jay for her wedding vow renewal at Cedar Court Hotel - Huddersfield on 28 July 2018

Just a short note to say, Rob Lee was just Brilliant and made my 70th very Special.

Janet Ellis booked Rob Lee for her 70th Birthday celebration at The Niagara Conference & Leisure Centre on 27 July 2018