Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Andy performed at our wedding in Oxford. From the first moment I spoke to Andy I could tell how much of a gentleman he was. I watched and listened to his clips and knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding. One of our main requests was that Andy would sing our first dance. Andy didn't know the song so he learnt it for us. During the first dance my bestman had the duty to pop an exploring balloon which needed to done at exactly the right moment and Andy was able to give him a nod, it worked flawlessly. Andy worked very well with our DJ and was even dancing with some of the kids. Andy it was an honour to have you sing at our wedding. You have an amazing voice and you are such a nice guy. Everybody loved you and we even have guests talking about trying to hire you. I know someday soon you will performing to sold out crowds in the 02, we are so please to have got to meet you.

David and Maria Meek hired Andy to perform at their wedding in Oxford. at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Oxford on 25 June 2016

Myself and my partner got married yesterday and we booked James as our singer, by far one of the best choices I made for my wedding. James sang for me walking down the isle and I can honestly it was one of the most magical moments of my life, his beautiful voice and the setting had all guests in tears, myself and groom included. Such a lovely man from start to finish also, everyone of our guests had commented on how fantastic he was, what an outstanding talent! We couldn't have wished for anymore from him,I'm going to try find any excuse to book him again now!

Abi Hanson booked James to perform at her wedding ceremony. at Seacote Hotel, Cumbria on 25 June 2016

We were looking for a accepella singer for my niece's wedding in York, and after speaking to Dave at Garston and doing some research on Youtube. The happy couple and everyone else involved would like to say a big thank you to Jess and Garston for letting us make the right choice…PERFECT! The timing of the songs and the voice was just ideal for the setting, especially the Ellie Goulding and Sam Smith songs were a great choice. Even when we moved on to the squadron bar, Jess kept the mood going with her choice of songs with a smile and great professionalism. Once again thank you Jess, keep up the good work 10 out of 10!

Lance Betts hired Jess to perform at his niece's wedding reception. at Aldwark Manor Golf Club & Spa on 17 June 2016

Just wanted to say a big Thank You to the band for a fantastic night at Matt and Louise's wedding at Hazelwood Castle. The room was buzzing, everyone said how great you were. The music score was suitable for a mixed age group, great dancing. The best !!!

Matt and Louise booked The Tonics for their Wedding at Hazelwood Castle on 11 June 2016

They really did make our day! The feedback was 100% positive and everyone loved the band. Please tell the guys thank you as it was the first time that anything like that had been held in our environment, it was a complete success! I would recommend them for further events.

Beverly Beckett booked 70's Revamp for a private event. at The Spinney, Manchester on 10 June 2016

Darren and the lads in the Soul Devotion band were superb at my golf club for the Captains Evening dinner dance on Saturday. Music fantastic, atmosphere fantastic, songs fantastic, dance floor never empty. I would be happy to recommend this group anytime.

Keith Mullen, Captain of the Old Links Golf Club, hired Soul Devotion for the Club's Captain's Dinner Dance. at Old Links Golf Club, Bolton on 04 June 2016