Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

I just wanted to offer our thanks to 80s Revive for making my husband’s 50th surprise party a fantastic night. The dance floor was full all evening and their advice and support beforehand helped us to plan the evening really well; having never planned a party like this before, Darren’s help was really appreciated. The band were a delight to work with, sounded brilliant and really did make it a special night. It wouldn’t have been the same without them.

Amanda hired 80s Revive to perform at her husband's 50th Birthday Party. at Stoke by Nayland Golf Club, Colchester on 07 May 2016

You guys were amazing last night at Pontins, Prestatyn, thank you so much for giving us all a good night. We were about to go back to our appartment and i'm glad we didn't, best night so far so thanks again.

Audience member at Pontins, Prestatyn on 04 May 2016

Just a quick message to say a big Thank You for such a cracking show at Whitley Bay last Saturday. I thought you were Hilarious and was crying with laughter. I'm the guy who was sat at the front with my partner & 2 kids who asked for your Autographs & photos. Keep up the good work guys , keep the world laughing out loud. Cheers.

An audience Member watched Wallace & Jones at Whitley Bay Holiday Park on 30 April 2016

Can I just say that Young and Foolish were absolutely brilliant. They both worked very hard throughout the night, making sure that everyone was happy and making the whole night very personal - no one was in any doubt about my name and that it was my birthday. The act itself was hilariously funny. What was nice also that they weren't too loud as some acts can be. Very, very good and I can highly recommend them. I'm not sure when my next party is going to be, but they will be first on the list for an act

Mo hired Young & Foolish to perform at his Birthday Party. at Lairds Sports Club 93, Birkenhead on 30 April 2016

Just wanted to give you some feedback on the Soultonics. They were fantastic, they had the room up dancing all night which is what we wanted. The choice of music was perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, all the guests have commented since on how good they where.

Nikki booked The Soultonics for her Wedding at Maghull Town Hall on 30 April 2016

We just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU to Andy for performing at our wedding on Saturday 23rd April. All of the guests had a wonderful time. He really read the room well and worked with the crowd to create a great atmosphere. Both Rory and I were very pleased with all the song choices and would highly recommend him to any bride! Thank you again. All the best Mr & Mrs Neighbour!

Izzy & Rory Neighbour booked Andy to perform at their Wedding at The White Horse, Chinchester on 23 April 2016