Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. James’ voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldn’t be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldn’t do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldn’t hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I don’t know how I’m going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial “Ella performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial “I booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadn’t booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasn’t disappointed and needn’t have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍”
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I can’t thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

James sang at my daughter's wedding and it absolutely topped the night off. She said it made a perfect day that bit more special as it was also a surprise to her. He is such a pleasant and confident young man, at ease with himself. He was just brilliant.

Christine booked James for her daughter's wedding as a surprise! at The Lymm Hotel on 18 August 2018

WOW! What can I say, Michael came to our wedding yesterday and was just unbelievable. He made all the guests laugh and really made an effort to bond with them before his performance. He had every single one of my guests on their feet dancing and created an amazing atmosphere. If you have a special event coming up I would 1000% recommend you get in touch with these guys. Thank you so much Michael!

Steph Barber booked The Undercover Waiters for her wedding at The Old Swan, Harrogate on 17 August 2018

Omg, what a fantastic day we had at my daughters wedding. Please can you thank Adam & Scott once again for making it very special, everyone loved them and it was the talk of the evening.."it's been the best wedding ever" every one said.

Lynn Blakey at the huntsman inn on 17 August 2018

I would like you to include the following review in the Storm duo description Having let down by the band of a relation, I contacted Garston Entertainments as a completely random choice. The help in finding a suitable act was not easy for me and we eventually opted for the Storm duo. Craig rang me a week before to check if we had any special requirements On the day, they arrived in plenty of time, set up their equipment and even had music playing as guests were arriving. Their performance was absolutely amazing, perfect both vocally and instrumentally We let them choose the songs generally. The set list was pleasantly presented mixing old and new and left everyone absolutely delighted. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any function as they can vary their performance to suit the occasion. I would certainly engage them again . Finally, a big personal thank you to Craig and Nicola for providing the entertainment and helping me celebrate my 70th birthday . Best wishes to you both and hope to see you again Gil and Val (Nicholls)

Gil and Val (Nicholls) at Irby Club on 11 August 2018

I booked Adam & Michael for the Gala Dinner at our annual conference and they were awesome! No-one suspected anything as they went around the tables.... they were funny and so entertaining and wow can they sing! Over 300 people in attendance and every single person was up dancing! Book them, you won’t be disappointed.

Kelly Squires booked The Undercover Waiters for a Gala Dinner at The Roger Kirk Centre, York University on 11 August 2018

Absolutely amazing surprise for my groom and wedding guests. Andy made our day even more special. The guests absolutely loved him and was so surprised when he revealed he was an undercover waiter. He had all our guests dancing from the beginning until the end of his set. Was a great extra to have at our wedding for after our meal and before the speeches. Thankyou to Micheal and Andy for this special memorable experience! He left the guests wanting more and they even talk about the undercover waiters now. Thankyou so much! X

Katie Gosby , 11.08.18 at Kenwick Park on 11 August 2018