Garston Entertainment Reviews - Live Entertainment Agency


  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial We just wanted to send some feedback on our surprise singing waiter, James. On Saturday 10th November he arrived at Pettistree house in Suffolk, under the disguise of a drinks waiter for our evening celebrating a 50th birthday. There were no caterers on site to hide among, and only one out of the thirty people attending was in on the surprise, but somehow they pulled it off. He snuck his equipment in, and ensured no one had an empty glass until just after our main course, when he took the room entirely by surprise and whipped out his microphone. Jamesí voice was brilliant, and he had every single person on their feet by the end of the first song. His song choices were great, and we danced the next hour away. He was a real showman, and knew how to work the crowd. A huge hit with all guests, young and old. Dealing with James prior to the event was easy, and he was always polite and professional. We couldnít be more grateful for James for helping to make our evening that little bit more special.
    • Joanne Wardley at Pettistree house on 10/11/2018

  • The Undercover Waiters Testimonial I had the pleasure of the company of Adam and Craig attending one of my high profile events last Saturday! Inspire is a ladies awards ceremony and celebration and they certainly turned it into a fabulous party! From the minute they arrived at the venue they had the upmost professionalism and couldnít do enough to make my event that extra bit awesome! When they begin to perform - watching the faces of my guests was absolutely brilliant! I wouldnít hesitate to book then again and recommend them. I donít know how Iím going to top that next year! Thank you guys
      at Thornfield House on 10/11/2018

  • Simply Ella  Testimonial ďElla performed at the ideasUK awards dinner last week, entertaining our guests during drinks and throughout dinner. She has a great style, fabulous voice and was a 'hit' with our audience - both from the UK and UAE!
      at The Marriot - Victoria and Albert Hotel, Manchester on 09/11/2018

  • 80s Revive Testimonial Thank you for the other night, the band were great and got everyone up dancing. They were still talking about it the following day.
    • Hollie at Chateau Impney on 06/11/2018

  • Co.UK Testimonial ďI booked co.uk through Garston for my 50th birthday party on the 3rd of November 2018. They were fantastic and really got the party going. A large range of music and chose a variety of music to suit the audience. I was apprehensive as I hadnít booked a band before and booked co.uk from the reviews. I wasnít disappointed and neednít have been concerned as they were impressive. Lots of guests commented on how good they were and a friend is looking to book them too for an event. Garston dealt with the booking professionally and Sarah Knight was personally very efficient in maintaining contact with the band and I. Highly recommended. 👍Ē
      on 03/11/2018

  • James The Singing Waiter Testimonial Hi, I would like to thank James the singing waiter. He was a surprise for my daughter and son in law at there wedding on Friday. I spotted him early on serving food and drinks, he blended in like one of the waiters so nobody knew anything. Then after the last meal was put down he started off with a joke how he was a waiter and was finishing so had to do a forfeit. My son in law and daughters faces where a picture when he started to sing and that in itself made my day. He was AMAZING everyone got up on their feet and started to dance everywhere. At one point every single person was stood up doing amore! It was just unbelievable. I think he was one of the highlights of the day. I canít thank him enough for making there day so special. Thanks
    • Sarah Lee at Rivington Barn - Leeds on 19/10/2018

Michelle Lawson was brilliant as Adele Ė the guests all loved her and the feedback has been great. They also enjoyed her second slot of mixed hits. Although many of them hadnít realised that the second half wasnít Adele, they really enjoyed the mix of both.

Lesley booked Michelle for a cabaret night at The Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold on 25 November 2017

I just wanted to say thank you to James for a super performance on Friday at my 40th birthday party. James began with a few swing songs as guests arrived and were sitting to eat, then about 30 minutes in, he upped the tempo a bit and got people up dancing and singing along. With a few jokes thrown in (mostly aimed at me!), he had guests laughing and really enjoying themselves. James was very professional, looked the part and made my party.

Sharon Scullion hired James to perform at her Birthday Party at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, Wirral on 24 November 2017

Chris G entertained us amazingly tonight at at our long service awards dinner. What a brilliant singer. Our employees commented how great he was. I would definitely recommended him for entertainment. We would like to pass on our thanks to him for a wonderful evening.

Michelle Atkinson hired Chris G to perform at a Corporate Awards Dinner at The John Millington, Cheadle on 24 November 2017

An absolutely faultless performance from The Incredible Singing Waiters at our evening wedding reception in Congleton, Cheshire. The guys managed to accommodate our song choices in to their routine and went one step further by delivering a bespoke element to their act - Darren opened up by playing the part of a standby 'First-Aider' as the Bride is 38 weeks pregnant and could literally pop at any minute! It was very funny and came as a great surprise to the 90 guests when the lads went in to their 1st set. Brilliantly entertaining - they WERE the party! Highly recommended

Andy booked The Incredible Singing Waiters for his evening Wedding Reception at The Lion & Swan Hotel, Congleton on 18 November 2017

We hired The Undercover Waiters to surprise our wedding guests a couple of weeks ago. Firstly id just like to thank Michael who was our waiter, you were AMAZING! Absolutely perfect, you really fit in, you were extremely professional, very friendly but most of all very convincing! Not to mention your voice is so talented. The guests absolutely LOVED the surprise, as did me and my hubby! We are so glad that we went ahead and booked after considering it for a little bit! It actually made the day! Everyone sitting quietly enjoying there meal then all of a sudden we were dancing singing away at 4pm in the afternoon! Dont think many people were sat down! You really lifted everyone up, and had everyone smiling and having fun! Was a talking point for the night and still now! My little boys still watch the videos on my phone all the time! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Natasha Dawkins hired The Undercover Waiters to perform at her wedding. at Best Western Forrest Hills, Cheshire on 11 November 2017

I booked James Loughlin to perform a Motown Evening at Moseley Golf Club on Friday 10th November 2017. He was brilliant from start to finish. He did two sets and the music he played during his break was just as good. James arrived promptly. If I am not mistaken he didnít even manage to finish one song before the guests were up on the dance floor. The lights PA was all very professional and made a fantastic atmosphere. It was my first event I had to organise as Lady Vice Captain. The evening was a huge success and I have had quite a lot of positive feed back. Thank you once again if the club would allow me to have another Motown next year I definitely will book James again. Many thanks

Sam Smith booked James Loughlin for her Event at Moseley Golf Club on 10 November 2017